promotion image of download ymail app
Promoted

Fed up of my job?

I know I should just leave if I don’t like my job but I feel is it normal to be frustrated with your job everyday? I am qualified as a paralegal, I’ve been working my *** off every day and doing work independently, I even come to work when I’m ill cause he wants me to, I haven’t taken a holiday as I feel bad. The secretary who is his wife only comes in half a day for a couple of hours and I do her job and it stops me from doing mine. I just sit around half a day doing nothing and I can’t do my work. I’m underpaid and I work only minimum wage as a paralegal!! I’ve spoken to him and he said he’ll give me an appraisal but he hasn’t had time to. He should know my work. I asked him and he said not right now. I’ve been working here for 3 years with no reward or credit. I don’t feel I should’ve even ask for a raise in the first place. They’re all family and I feel I’m not a priority. The secretary gets paid more than me and she’s only in half day, I know it’s his wife but that’s a joke. What can I do? :(

13 Answers

Relevance
  • Maxi
    Lv 7
    10 months ago
    Favorite Answer

Start looking for a new job and applying for some, go to interviews and when you get an offer accept it and give your notice to leave

• Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • 10 months ago

Find another job. Don't even hint that you're looking until you have a firm start date for the new job.

• Anonymous
    10 months ago

Look for another job. When you have secured a new job, tell the old guy that you are turning in a resignation.

• GEEGEE
    Lv 7
    10 months ago

Many people are fed up with their jobs but you certainly have good reason to be. I'd put together my resume and start looking immediately. Family situations with spouses working in an office almost always create animosity so avoid that if you can next go round.

• How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • Eva
    Lv 7