Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Food & DrinkEntertaining · 4 months ago

Am I stuck in a dead end job for the rest of my life or at least “dead end jobs” as I have 0 GCSE level or above qualifications, all below?

That level and not worth having tbqh. I’m 19, barely any job experience. I work in a warehouse for Amazon, great pay, easy enough job to do, good co workers but I’m not sure if I’ll ever move up.

Don’t tell me to get an education. School/college ruined my mental health and I’m not academic either. I am only good at English, kind of good at Science and that’s it. I didn’t get GCSE pass grades in either subject though, mostly due to low attendance because of anxiety & depression

7 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    3 months ago

The happiest people I know have jobs that they enjoy. Those people have sought out jobs that they are genuinely interested in. What are you passionate about? What do you love to do? Align yourself in jobs that interest you and you can work your way up from there.

I have no formal education but I am good in Math. As a teenager, I loved to sew. Sooo, I put my math skills and my talent for sewing together and have been self employed my whole life, working out of my home. I am not a rich person, but I have all of my financial needs met. But, most of all, I have been very happy at what I do because I am passionate about it.

So, I suggest you think about your passions and lean toward applying for jobs that will fulfill you.

• 4 months ago

The short answer is yes. The longer answer is nobody here knows your work ethic. I know people with little or no advanced schooling who manage dozens of people...because they earned it with their work ethic.

• 4 months agoReport

F ü c k off

• Anonymous
    4 months ago

Do not feed the troll. Although at least this question is less suicidal than normal. For the piece of worthless sh it that is sophie.

• 4 months ago