What is the fine for a warehouse in Georgia allowing workers to operate forklifts without a Forklift Certification?
- Anonymous4 months ago
IF there is an accident, OSHA determines the Fine by FIAT, or there may be Civil suit or/and Criminal State Charges.
OSHA does require that every forklift operator be trained and certified to operate the powered industrial truck in the workplace, by the Employer. There is No Government issued "License or Permit".
[States do not require a "Drivers License".]
The employer must have a record documenting that the driver has successfully completed the training. That is the only operating "license" required by OSHA.
Please note that, aside from OSHA, the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) may be involved
Georgia has some Colleges offering Fork Lift Training, (anything for a buck).
- 4 months ago
You are going to find out that OSHA is not in the business of putting companies out of business. They will receive a modest fine and be allowed the opportunity to remedy the problem.