Anonymous
Anonymous asked in HealthDiseases & ConditionsAllergies · 4 months ago

Any alternatives to icecream?

We got told my youngest son (3) has a dairy allergy. But he LOVES icecream. Are there any DAIRY FREE alternatives to icecream? Thank you!

9 Answers

Relevance
  • 4 months ago
    Best Answer

    Yes. Most grocery stores now have frozen treats made from soy milk, rice milk, tofu, and coconut milk. And, of course, there are ices that don't have dairy. Some brands to look for include So Delicious, Talenti, Tofutti, and Almond Dream and Rice Dream. Hagen Das and Ben & Jerry's also have some options.

  • Anonymous
    4 months ago

    There used to be something called tofuti when I was younger

  • Mark
    Lv 7
    4 months ago

    Ice milk, frozen yoghurt. If you don't want to have any dairy, sorbets ("sherberts"). You can even freeze bananas, then puree the frozen ones in the blender with a little orange juice or almond milk.

  • 4 months ago

    Almond Dream ice cream is one. You can google "Dairy Free Ice Cream" to see more options.

  • How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • Tavy
    Lv 7
    4 months ago

    Masses of them in the UK. Start googling.

  • 4 months ago

    sorbets, sherbets, and coconut/almond/soy based ice creams.

  • 4 months ago

    sorbet

    soy ice cream

    almond milk ice cream

    coconut milk ice cream

    avocado ice cream

    google: non-dairy ice cream

  • Pearl
    Lv 7
    4 months ago

    there rnight be sorne ice crearn without dairy sornewheres, i would just look at the ingredients, irn allergic to rnilk rnyself not to rnention other foods too, ive found if i take benadryl and claritin every day i will not react to any of rny allergies and can eat what i want, but i dont recornrnend it to people cause just cause it works for rne dont rnean it will work for sorneone else, but you could ask his doctor about it

    • random_man
      Lv 7
      4 months agoReport

      Ice cream is, by definition, a dairy product.

      Without dairy, it would be called a "frozen dessert" or something like that.

  • 4 months ago

    They make ice-cream from coconut, and flax and various nuts. Some of them are really good.

Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.