Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Society & CultureOther - Society & Culture · 5 months ago

Why are french so rude and racist compared to other nationalities in EU?

I've been working with people all around the world since so many years but I still have the worst experience with French. They can swear at you on your face or the phone without giving a ****. I'm confused. Why is that? Even in hotels you will always see french complaining at their dinner table every time. Why are they like this?

10 Answers

Relevance
  • Ala
    Lv 4
    5 months ago

I grew up in a very French town in the U.S., and none of my family was French. I thought that this behavior was because they didn't like non-French people! I took it personally, because I could never seem to fit in with them. These people were from Quebec, but I see that they might as well have been from France. It wasn't until I moved away at 20 that I figured out their behavior wasn't typical of all human beings. I was still very puzzled as to why they acted the way they did. I can't wait to learn more.

• 5 months ago

French people are "pissed off" because they live in a "very expensive country", and American capitalism is "creeping into their culture". Many French business owners who actually "care" about running profitable enterprises have begun imposing 40-hour work weeks on their "lazy j*rk-off employees" who are accustomed to 30 to 36-hour work weeks, and 1-year paid maternity leaves. In the U.S. most Americans are "proud to work" 40+ hours per week, and we love our "lower cost of living". This is something that most French nationals cannot imagine having to "suffer with." In France you have to "pay to use public restrooms" and a 20 oz. bottle of soda costs 5 f**king Euros!

• 5 months ago

How many French have you met? As individuals, the number of people we can meet and talk to throughout our lifetime is limited. There's a possibility these French aren't a representative sample of the whole country.

• Anonymous