Chronological Order of Marvel Cinematic Universe Movies: Do you agree with the list?

1. Captain America: The First Avenger

2. Captain Marvel

3. Iron Man

4. Iron Man 2

5. The Incredible Hulk

6. Thor

7. The Avengers

8. Iron Man 3

9. Thor: The Dark World

10. Captain America: The Winter Soldier

11. Guardians of the Galaxy

12. Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2

13. Avengers: Age of Ultron

14. Ant-Man

15. Captain America: Civil War

16. Doctor Strange

17. Spider-Man: Homecoming

18. Black Panther

19. Thor: Ragnarok

20. Avengers: Infinity War

21. Ant-Man and the Wasp

22. Avengers: Endgame

23. Spider-Man: Far From Home


1943-45: Captain America: The First Avenger

1995: Captain Marvel

2010: Iron Man

2011: Iron Man 2, The Incredible Hulk, and Thor

2012: The Avengers and Iron Man 3

2013: Thor: The Dark World

2014: Captain America: The Winter Soldier, Guardians of the Galaxy, and Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2

2015: Avengers: Age of Ultron and Ant-Man

2016: Captain America: Civil War

2016-17: Doctor Strange

2017: Spider-Man: Homecoming, Black Panther, and Thor: Ragnarok

Update 2:

2018: Avengers: Infinity War and Ant-Man and the Wasp

2019-24: Avengers: Endgame

2024: Spider-Man: Far From Home

3 Answers

  • 6 months ago
    Favorite Answer

    Yes, I agree. It does get a little difficult to categorize for movies where some moments take place at the same time, like the ending of Ant-Man and The Wasp being at the same time as Infinity War's ending, but still, I agree with the list.

    • Login to reply the answers
  • Zeke
    Lv 7
    6 months ago

    Yea, the list is accurate.

    • Login to reply the answers
  • 6 months ago

    Spot on. A little bit tricky with #20 and #21 because they technically happened at the same time but that's about as accurate as you can make it.

    • Login to reply the answers
Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.