How do I figure out what career I want?

College is not for me but I’m having a hard time figuring out what I wanna do with my life. My only dream was to be an actor but now I wanna get a real job and I’m lost

13 Answers

Relevance
  • 7 months ago

Acting is a real job

• Login to reply the answers
  • 7 months ago

Ask yourself what do I want do I want this do I want something go with what your heart truly says do what you want to be not what your family wants you to be what you truly want to do and God will guide you.

• 7 months ago

Hi, it's actually easier than you imagine. I recently started my own company and, like everyone, am focused on attracting new customers. I'm new to this field, and am learning as I go. A colleague of mine suggested that I track incoming calls using call tracking software, specifically https://callgear.com/product/call-tracking/. I'm currently trying out the free version to see how it works.

• 7 months ago

I agree with some of the other answers -- trade school is your best option. There are so many options that you can afford to try a couple or more to find out which you like best. The only other option is to flop around from one job to another until you find one you like, which could take years and you may not make enough money to live on during that time.

• How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • 7 months ago

There are ways to know if you're of two different ways of work, work with your hands or work with your mind. Find which is for you and work from there.

• Kyle
    Lv 7
    7 months ago

not everyone does what they want for a living. but they find marketable jobs that has good career growth to help support your hobbies.