Claira asked in HealthDiet & Fitness · 6 months ago

what are the best ways to lose weight? What pills, exercise, or foods do you eat? How do you control portion when you re a food lover?

I weigh about 225 and have struggled to lose weight all my life. I have done all the crazy fad diets and I ve tried some of the pills like Garcia Camboga but I ll lose less than 10 pounds and gain it all back and then some. When I was in college, I walking a lot to class and went to the gym 3 times a week to walk lightly on a treadmill for an hour, no extreme exercise or dieting and lost almost 20lbs in 4 months and weighed 155. I have always loved food and sweets and am terrible at portion control.

My senior year of college my sister passed away and I fell into despair. It s been two years and I ve gained 70lbs. I am so upset but food comforts me. I am a teacher so I do run around 4.5 hours a day with students but as soon as I m home I m so exhausted that I sleep.

Went to the doctor and my thyroid works at 1.48, the acceptable range is .55-5.6, so I am less than half of the average person being somewhere around 3.

Can anyone help me. I want to feel comfortable in my own skin and would love to lose 75lbs :(

4 Answers

Relevance
  • 6 months ago
    Favorite Answer

For one thing ... sweets normally make you want to drink lots of water . Same goes for salty foods . Sugar and salt tend to retain water . So when you eat salty and sugary things ,you drink more water than you normally would..... water which that salt and sugar keeps in your body thus making you feel and look fat . It is more complex than what I just wrote but it plays big part and that is what I would look into in your place . Avoid sweets not because they are fattening but because they retain water in your body . Eat foods that are not salty or use much less salt when cooking not because foods that you eat are fattening but because salt in them retain water in your body .

• Login to reply the answers