Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Education & ReferenceSpecial Education · 7 months ago

Can People with aspergers syndrome, high functioning autism, Pdd-Nos, Adhd, Live a normal life?

Can People with aspergers syndrome, high functioning autism, Pdd-Nos, Adhd, Severe Autism live a normal life, like getting dressed and able to communicate and improve their social skills?

9 Answers

Relevance
  • 6 months ago

my life don't seem "normal" to normal people. because I'm 31 years old, a virgin, a male. and have pdd. I still live with my 70+ year old parents, I have been in special ed all my life until 12th grade. I graduated with occupational diploma, I got my GED, but my college score was only 1.1 average. I couldn't pass the asvab neither. my weakest points are math, public speaking and some comprehension. I worked at maintenance in Mac Donald's only to pass 12th grade. I'm still waiting to be put on social security disability and SNAP, I was deaf when I was a toddler, I'm nearsighted. I have certain interests, I'm ocd, I have generalized anxiety disorders and borderline intellectual functioning. I have a couple friends. I had only 3 girlfriends in my life but it was short term relationships.

• Login to reply the answers
  • Anonymous
    7 months ago

Probably not, but pretty damn close...

• Anonymous
    7 months ago

That depends on your definition of a “normal” life. But sure

• Anonymous
    7 months ago

Get dressed??? That's no problem for most of the people you mention are you nuts? But "normal" no for some of us we are unacceptable to employers.

I have a masters degree with honors but I'm still unacceptable to all employers. I have ADHD. I know I'm unacceptable to all employers for trying for 34 years and I am never accepted. I can talk my way into jobs easily but I can't keep them. Not because of rudeness, not because of not trying but because of poor working memory in the moment.