Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Entertainment & MusicPolls & Surveys · 6 months ago

Do my supervisors want me to quit????

Im a 23 year old guy, currently i work in a hospital doing housekeeping. Ive been here for 2 years, and my supervisors recently have been telling me i should go back to school because im young and that i have my whole life a head of me. There's a lot if young workers here but my supervisors never tell them to go back to school or anything. Doo they not want me to work here anymore or something?????

Im just figuring out what i want to take in school

6 Answers

Relevance
  • Tepee
    Lv 7
    6 months ago

My impression is that your supervisor thinks you have more potential than the others and you should further your education for a better career opportunity.

• Login to reply the answers
  • 6 months ago

More than likely they just don't want to see you get caught up in working there forever, without ever shooting for your dream job, whatever that may be. If you've been showing an interest in the medical field, they may be trying to help push you toward going for a medical degree, so that you can climb the ranks in their hospital. There are a huge multitude of reasons why they could be suggesting you return to school, depending on a variety of factors from how close you all are as co-workers to their own needs for staffing.