I need help on what to do about college?

I was going to community college for quite some time and working. I was always interested in science/math but the classes were hard to get at the community college I went to plus I'm not that good at every science. I eventually got my Associate of Arts degree in English but I am not interested in becoming a teacher, it was just that I am very good at the English subject. I realized though that there are not many good paying job prospects with an English degree.

I want to go to my community college and maybe start a new degree but keep my general ed courses on record. What do you think I should do?

9 Answers

Relevance
  • Mark
    Lv 5
    8 months ago
    Favorite Answer

What are you most passionate about - what drives you? Hobbies/interests rather than subjects. Then find a way to express those.

• Login to reply the answers
  • Anonymous
    7 months ago

If you don't know what you're going to do or whether it even requires a college degree DO NOT go to college. It sounds like you don't have a clear goal in mind and you'd just be wasting your time and money and creating an undue hardship for yourself.

In fact, I would avoid college altogether unless there's something you know you want to do that would require the technical skills like becoming a doctor or something (even then just know that it's not realistic for everyone who goes to college to become a doctor to actually become one - lots of people will decide the sight of blood and guts is not for them and dropout along the way, maybe they can't keep their grades up and they get kicked out of the program, maybe they can't pass a state or board examination along the way, maybe they don't know what the next step after college is and the dream fizzle out, etc. There are lots of things that could happen.).

• 7 months ago

Get into a university as an English major, take the math and science prerequisite courses, then change majors.

• :)
    Lv 5
    8 months ago