Vvv asked in Computers & InternetSoftware · 5 months ago

When updating to iOS 13 will all of my information safety be transferred from IOS 12.3.1 or will I have to start from scratch?

6 Answers

Relevance
  • 5 months ago

    it would just upgrade without doing anything to your storage. But backup before doing it just to be safe.

  • SRΛSC
    Lv 7
    5 months ago

    It would safely be transferred like any other upgrade in iOS over the years.

  • opurt
    Lv 7
    5 months ago

    It should; every upgrade so far has been able to keep your information unless something goes wrong during the update.

    However there's always a chance that something will go wrong so you should make sure the information on your phone is backed up before any major change like this, just in case. Especially if you're looking at using the iOS 13 Beta.

  • 5 months ago

    When using beta software, you should not assume that your data will be "safe". ALWAYS make backups of your data, especially when using beta software.

    In all honesty, if you have to ask, you shouldn't be using beta software. This type of software is meant for developers and not regular users. Beta software tends to be unstable and may cause weird issues and crashes.

  • How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • IOM
    Lv 7
    5 months ago

    All Apple updates keep everything as and where it is. Don't worry. 

    Source(s): macOS and iOS user for years.
  • 5 months ago

    It should transfer but if it’s the early stages there might be some hiccups where you might lose your stuff. It takes a while to find bugs.

Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.