How is a person on disability supposed to live off of $744 per month.?

10 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    5 months ago

771 ssi

food card $164 to $228

state sub check $42 to $46

low income housing

use food pantries

Threw the community mental health center you go their you get a case worker and then they will help apply and get all benefits you rights to and even grants like I had did and connect you to DHS SSI case workers working to get 0 co-pays and you saying how do I live off this amount the same way I did it will be shown to you and I am just telling you about myself because I had a tumor and I have seizures mounts after I graduated high school I called the community mental health center and a volunteer driver picked me up and took me to my meeting and we meant talked about what I wanted I went the next and maid goal planning and one was having a choir provider care taker for making life better and since I went life each month with meal planning,budgeting,house work because I can't lift heavy things all been better and you tell them what you need and your helped with it and we took healthy eating classes and you should consider this to be able to know how to live life like a disabled person and have the funds even for vacation shown by them.my seizure dog is paid for even at the vet.

• Fred
    Lv 7
    6 months ago

I'm afraid it is a common problem around the world. Pensions are designed to be enough to survive on but not enough to have a good life on. The problem these days is so many people are on pensions such as disability and old age pensions and governments find it hard to find the money to cover these payments so try and keep them as low as possible. In my country the pension used to be enough for the person to have some money left over for entertainment, but today they barely get enough for necessities.

• Ann
    Lv 7
    6 months ago