What are the best fields of law for someone with Asperger's Syndrome?

I am a law student with Asperger's who finished his first year of law school. I am trying to figure out which field to specialize in. I am interning at a trust and estates firm and a criminal defense/personal injury firm. When dealing with clients I get extreme anxiety. What fields of law have the lowest level of client interaction and/or are the least conflict driven. Thank you all in advance.

7 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    6 months ago

Probably whatever their interest is in. If they have an area they’re an expert in like a lot of spectrum people do.

• Login to reply the answers
  • 7 months ago

My father has Aspergers and he was an expert in International Law and a law professor. He didn't have anxiety, he was never shy and he was confident, but he didn't notice when he was being socially inappropriate and after 23 years all the people that hated him in his department for not picking up on social clues forced him into early retirement against his will.

• 7 months ago

There are lots of lawyers who work for the government and don't have any clients.

• Anonymous
    7 months ago

We have trolls who have asked that a dozen or more times in the last few months.

I have no idea. I just want to kill trolls.

• How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • 7 months ago

What's your undergrad degree in?

It wouldn't be unusual to be an engineering undergrad and then to into patent law.

• 7 months ago

Lots of those on the spectrum go into tax law. One of my daughters is a corporate tax lawyer and she is pretty much the only one in her group who is not on the spectrum to some degree.

Another popular area is copyright law. Lots of engineering types go into that area,