I m looking to get life insurance on me and my two kids. Any suggestions on good affordable insurance?

11 Answers

Relevance
  • 28AKO
    Lv 5
    6 months ago

Global or through your employer or something

• 6 months ago

You can take a life insurance for you. For your kids to have life insurance, they need

to be Earning and have dependents. If yes, you can take insurance. Else you can have health insurance or other forms of insurances.

Read this article on must have insurance policies https://www.arthayantra.com/blogs/must-to-have-ins...

Source(s): WWW.ARTHAYANTRA.COM
  • 6 months ago

I'm a former Life Insurance Agent. I guess I'm not supposed to endorse any specific insurance company, but choose a Mutual company, which means the policy holders own the company, not the stockholders.

You may wish to use an outfit called Select Quote on the internet to help you. They have a range of companies to choose from to help you find one that's priced right for you. Do Find a company that's at the upper end of the financial strength ratings according to Moody's, S&P, and AM Best.

Term Insurance is always more affordable than Permanent Insurance like Whole Life, but Whole Life offers some benefits as well. Back when I was an agent, I'd often recommend a mix. Say if we determined you needed 1 Million of coverage, I might recommend $200K of Whole Life and $800k of Term. But if Whole Life doesn't sound like a good fit, at least always get the Term Insurance.

Choose life insurance that will provide for your family until your kids are done with college. So if your youngest is a 4 year old, look at a 20 year policy

• Anonymous
      Lv 7
      6 months agoReport

A mutual company would serve zero purpose for a term insurance policy.

• 6 months ago

You add a rider to your own life insurance policy. It runs about $60 per year for $10,000 of coverage. Kids dies and kids' funerals aren't free. "I doubt your kid will die" is just a stupid response.