Anything that triggers from a card going to the graveyard from the battlefield, will look back to see what that card was (what properties it had, etc), just before it was sent. That's why a creature boosted to 3/3, will be counted as a 3/3 being put into the graveyard, even if it is in fact a 1/1 and the bonus would have been lost the moment it left the battlefield.
So similarly, animated land counts as a creature going to the graveyard and will trigger effects that activate when creatures go to the graveyard. That includes the ability of Enduring Renewal to return the card to hand.
Enduring Renewal also actually has a specific card ruling,
"If the creature is only a creature due to an effect, it still goes to your hand. This includes any way to animate a card."
Animated land is an example of this.