Not sure whether I should get Iphone 7 or Iphone 8?

I've been using crappy 50 dollar phones for a couple of years that break every few months. I've started looking at Iphones and started thinking of having a phone long term until I graduate which is in 2-3 years so which one is better in the long run the 7 or the 8? because i see no difference in the phones im just curious what others think.

14 Answers

Relevance
  • 7 months ago
    Favorite Answer

I'm not sure if trying to misspell an insult will get a person out of trouble. Probably not considering that it would fall into the same realm as someone who accidently misspelled any other swear word. Please keep in mind that I.P. address and usernames are still logged, so going Anonymous means nothing unless you're using a VPN on a disposable account. Technicalities don't count, intentions do. Keep it civil.

The person asking the question might decided to use the phone longer than 2-3 years for a variety of reasons.

The iPhone 5 which came out in 2012 is not supported by iOS 12. Basically you're going to get 5 years out of the phone and the last year or 2 will be a drag. Keep in mind that 5g capable phones are beginning to roll out and this will result in apps and webpages containing more bits and bytes to process. Time will be the judge on how long these phones last. At the same time, 5g is just starting to roll out so it will take a couple years to mature.

As one user pointed out, the iPhone 7 is more durable. The reason is the iPhone 8 uses a Glass back while the iPhone 7 and previous models are using aluminum. The Glass back is to facilitate wireless charging. Durability probably won't be an issue if you use an Otterbox case.