Carol asked in PetsDogs · 1 year ago

My dog won't open her right eye help!?https://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20080618111138AAJNOpY?

I'm very concerned and scared..

My dog is 2 years old (Maltese)

Yes, My mom gave her a bath but her right eye was completely shut. My mom putted eyedrops (Not for dogs) but her right eye were half way open.

1) My sister said I should take it to the vet or wait for weeks to heal

2) My roommate said just wait for tomorrow or the next day if her eye is working

I mean should I take my dog to the vet or wait till her right eye heals in the next day or the following day

18 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 year ago

Get the dog to a vet. Waiting is good way for it to loose the eye. Certain Human eye drops can be very bad for dogs. Eye removal is looming, get her in ASAP. Good Luck!

• Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • 1 year ago

lik the eyebal

OR UR DOG WILL DIE

Source(s): im a vet
  • 1 year ago

then take it to see a vet

• When it comes to eyes, you never wait. Things can get bad quickly. Take your dog to the vet ASAP even if it means going to an emergency vet.

Hopefully the drops your mother put in were just saline...

• How do you think about the answers? You can sign in to vote the answer.
  • Sandra
    Lv 4
    1 year ago

You should absolutely go to the vet today.

It sounds like your dog has an eye infection, or even neurological symptoms. It is very important to get in soon either way.

Sure, sometimes eye infections heal on their own, but they also can destroy the eye or spread even. I've seen animals lose any eye because their owner decided to wait and see too long. So just get her into the vet, and they'll give you some meds, and she won't have to be in pain anymore, and it'll heal it right up hopefully!

• Maxi
    Lv 7
    1 year ago