Texas Hold’em rule?? Dealer error?
Player 1: awarded pot with no dispute
Player 2: supposed to be the winner of the pot
The game went to a break and halfway through the break player 2 came back and talked about the previous hand and disputed and said that she actually should have won. Lucky enough the cards were upside down on the table upon turning them back up it was seen that player 2 should have won however nothing was said at the time of that round and the player left the table for the break.
I believe that as the cards have been turned upside down and the player has left the table this pot now belongs to player 1.
Any reference attachments for this situation would be really helpful. Thank you!! :)