promotion image of download ymail app
Promoted

Is it possible to directly work there in Europe or I have to earn some accounting program specifically taught for european countries?

I am a 19 year old student currently pursuing accounting degree in Canada and will do CPA program further. I am an international student here in Canada and really wish to work somewhere in Europe after becoming a CPA

6 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 year ago

CPA is useless in Europe. No shortage of accountants, no needs for foreign workers, and no visas. Forget it.

Besides, you don't know tax laws & tax accounting for any European country, etc. But don't bother, because there are plenty of highly qualified accountants in Europe looking for work.

• Commenter avatarLogin to reply the answers
  • 1 year ago

Why?

A CPA means "certified public accountant."

A certificate which would be useless outside of Canada.

You can still use your accounting degree, but that CPA license would be useless. Didn't they explain the point of such things on day one?

• martin
    Lv 7
    1 year ago

You may not be able to work directly as a CPA in other countries because, like law or medicine, nations are very protective and guarded about allowing professionals to come in and take jobs away from their own people. You could work in the accounting field, but not on the highest professional level, unless you know someone.

• 1 year ago