Surveil ruling?

I'm making a deck based around surveilling in mtg. I love the mechanic, but I just needed to know how this would work. If I played a card with surveil 2, like price of fame, would it put two +1+1 counters on my dimir spybugs or just one? I'm pretty sure it's just one, but I wanted to double check... show more I'm making a deck based around surveilling in mtg. I love the mechanic, but I just needed to know how this would work.

If I played a card with surveil 2, like price of fame, would it put two +1+1 counters on my dimir spybugs or just one?

I'm pretty sure it's just one, but I wanted to double check before I went to fnm this week
1 answer 1