Can Someone Help Me W/ My Faith?

I'm questioning about becoming a Christian, but Not sure n some of these Sacrifices I would have 2 make

Matthew 16:24 "Let him deny himself & Take Up His Cross & Follow Me."

(Aside from being Obedient) This is 1 of My Challenges. I'm a musician & I don't do Drugs (NEVER Did). I Do (make some time for God/Jesus) read the Bible daily & go 2 Church 2 listen 2 the Word & pray, but don't know if I can sacrifice these:

1) Are you willing to follow Jesus if it means losing some of your closest friends?

2) Are you willing to follow Jesus if it means alienation from your family?

3) Are you willing to follow Jesus if it means losing your job?

Giving Up your Hopes, Dreams, Possessions

C I want 2 move down 2 Nashville 2 do my music (not 4 fame just write, perform, etc.) My Dream/Goal is 2 work n Arts-n-Edu. field since I was a Professional Music Teacher n past.

I don't want 2 Lose some of my Friends (up here, NYC). 1 of my friends is Very Nurturing Always been there whenever I had Seizures.

I ALWAYS ADMIRED Jesus' Miracles & person He Is & Would Love 2 ask Him 2 maybe Cure (NOT Demanding) my Epilepsy, but then u c? I'm gonna HAVE 2 do ALL The ABOVE & I Don't know HOW I could b a Christian Following ALL Above (feel like I would Have 2 "OWE HIM")

so, 4 what He has done Dying For Our Sins Using Him IS A DISGRACE so I'm Trying 2 find where I could "Place" Him. Lately, I've been EXTREMELY CAREFUL n Being Being Right w/ Him.

Can Someone Help Me - W/ Some Insights & What I Could Do?

15 Answers

Relevance
  • Sean
    Lv 6
    10 months ago
    Best Answer

There is nowhere in scripture that says that you can't be a musician. There are some things that musicians do and you should avoid, but it sounds like you already are.