Anonymous
Anonymous asked in SportsOutdoor RecreationHunting · 1 year ago

Why on earth would anyone want a DAO pistol? Why remove the option of more accurate SA shooting?

13 Answers

Relevance
  • 1 year ago
    Best Answer

It looks as if YA is still taken over by trolls. Practically all of them have drunk the Kool Aid poured out by the media to sell DAO handguns to naïve people. There is no logical reason to remove such a valuable option as far more accurate SA shooting. When I graduated from a university with honors, I soon bought two Pocket Handguns. One was a Walther "PPK" DA/SA semi-auto in .380 ACP. The other was a Smith & Wesson "Bodyguard" .38 Special DA/SA revolver that has an integral hammer shroud. There was also a DAO S&W "Centennial", but I did not want a DAO then or now.At 15 yards, both the :PPK" and the "Bodyguard" hit the bullseye well. At 25 yards, shooting both SA, the Walther was putting bullets all over the target, while the S&W still hit bullseyes every shot. My cousin once said my tiny S&W would only shoot across the room, so I shot a stone nearly the size of my head at 100 yards with it. He said that was a lucky shot, but in a few minutes, a muskrat emerged from a stream about 115 yards away, and I shot it too. If I had a gunfight with a man who carried a DAO, I could easily shoot him down long before he came within range with his far less accurate POS. Need I ask, why own a Pocket Handgun that will only shoot well at 25 feet or less when I own one that kills muskrats at 115 yards. Venus mentioned that I showed her an old "Guns $ Ammo" mag that had an article by that silly hack Wiley Clapp that said DAOs are best for everyone and another article by Combat Pistol Shooting champion Bill Wilson who said he hates DAOs. Bill and I agree that DAOs are terrible. It is foolish to remove the option of much more accurate SA firing. There is no logical reason for it. I minored in Philosophy and was asked to teach Logic by my professor in it, so do no