I m at a Dead End.?

I m 19 years old, I ve lost my Boyfriend and all my Friends but a few that barely talk to me. I havent had a Job for about 2 Months now and I feel like such a Failure. My parents aren t subtle with their views either, It s Brought it up Often about how I dont have a job, I ve tried applying everywhere and anywhere, yet I haven t gotten a single email back.

I have my High-school diploma, and I had plans for going to college and getting a degree but Things changed when my parents kinda forced me into the work-space, Now every job I take has to make a certain amount and has to meet 40 hours a week. Yet they wont even take my Want for school serious, nor will they pay for it.

I just feel like everything is falling apart at once. and I just want tips on how to Start back onto the right track..I used to be so happy but now I m utterly stressed out and I dont know what to do from here.

Can I apply for Loans without a Co-sign? Can I get into school without my parents? There are so many things I want to do with my life and I just..I dont know. I m kinda giving up because nobody believes in me.

3 Answers

Relevance
  • Tommy
    Lv 5
    2 years ago

Remember the part where you said you were so happy? That was an up. The stuff you are going through now, that's a down. Life is full of these up's and down's and the trick is to learn something from them.

You say you've applied for job and have gotten no email back. That makes it seem like you've only been applying online. You might be better off going old school and start pounding the pavement. Physically go to the places you are applying. Call them a couple days after you have applied. Make yourself available.