Laura asked in HealthDiet & Fitness · 2 years ago

Why am I having a hard time losing more weight?

I started trying to lose weight at the end of May. I'm 22 years old and a female who's 5'2 and the last time I checked in mid June I weighed 119 pounds. Before that I weighed around 125 pounds.So I lost some weight. I know I'm already at a healthy weight but I want to be at 110 pounds which is still a healthy weight. So I've been exercising every day, I usually do an hour of cardio and some strength training. I sometimes use the elliptical or do HIIT or cardio kickboxing. I also work as a server as a summer job so I'm very active. I also go on a bunch of hikes and babysit a big german shepard so I'm always on my feet. For breakfast I either have a smoothie bowl, cereal, or a protein bar. For lunch I either have a sweet potato burger, a falafel sandwich, a salad, a smoothie, avocado toast, etc. For dinner it's usually stir fry with some protein like tempeh or tofu (I'm vegetarian) and a bunch of veggies. I also do sweet potato and black bean tacos, curry with tempeh, or something along those lines. My dinners usually have a lot of protein and veggies. I measure all my portions and count my calories, I have around 1200 calories every day. Some days I have a bit more like 1400. At most I'll have 1600 if I was especially active and hungry. I sleep enough and I'm almost constantly on my feet. I drink a ton of water too. My clothes feel a bit loser but I haven't noticed significant weight loss. Am I on the right track and I just need to be more patient? Thanks.

2 Answers

Relevance
  • 2 years ago

So you have a smoothie is that the one gallon size or the 8 ounce glass size.

You have a bowl of cereal. Is that a normal sized bowl or some trough like thing.

bunch of veggies? is that a serving size for normal people or a bucket full.

Your quality of items appears fine.

You have not mentioned the QUANTITY. How much veggies.

Weigh them, measure them, count them.