Should I buy skins or battlepass for Fortnite?

So I started playing Fortnite after I had surgery around October of last year and I'm still playing now. Iv not bought the battlepass from season 2 till now in season 4 mainly because I'm trying to save money and idk how long Fortnite will be popular. It's tempting to buy skins or the battlepass but a part of me knows I won't be too commuted to the game I even thought of buying an account on ebay but I haven't because of fear of being scammed plus I really suck at the game. I'm guess what I'm asking if it's worth it not to buy anything from Fortnite in the long run or should you buy the battlepass or skins off the store. Like I said before they look pretty cool and I know you get v bucks anyway

6 Answers

Relevance
  • 2 years ago
    Favorite Answer

If you're planning on playing Fortnite heavily, it's generally more cost-effective to go with the Battle Pass (950 V-Bucks or ~$9.50 US without any Tier Buyouts) as you get 2 skins with purchase (at Tier I) & applies retroactively for the season (so you get all the rewards for all the Tiers you've reached at that point). HOWEVER, with Season 4 ending on July 9th (in roughly 3 weeks, at time of post)... the value may be a bit limited.

By skins in the item store is a bit more expensive (as items vary between 500 & 2,000 V-Bucks... or roughly $5 - $20 US equivalent, depending on rarity of the item), but you can get EXACTLY what you want without the grind (or extra costs of tier buy-outs).

ULTIMATELY, it's more of a question of YOUR TIME (by grinding levels & tiers) OR YOUR MONEY (with tier buy-outs & individual item purchases) here.