Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Family & RelationshipsSingles & Dating · 3 years ago

Military Spouse Career Conflict?

Hello, my wife is in bootcamp about to graduate in less than 2 weeks. I graduated college in December in Game Art and Design, I'm 23 female and my wife is 25 and we have been together for 3 1/2 years married since march and im about to start my dream job in a week. i live in NYC. Before we got married and before she enlisted she said the military will give me money to live wherever i decide to get a job at and that i didn't need to stay wherever shes stationed and she will support me from afar and we can visit eachother, after she enlisted My wife said she wants me to quit my job when she comes back so we can move into a house together wherever she is stationed. I told her 3D jobs are very hard to get and i spent my entire life learning different art I've been working so hard to get to where i am. She said that im an unsupportive wife and any wife would give up their dreams for their spouse thats in the military and that i shouldn't put my personal goals before her, and that i dont love her because location shouldnt determine happiness and that im a terrible person and a ***** And has threatened divorce/taking away my health insurance since im her dependent.

I've been trying to find remote jobs but it just isnt really a thing in the 3D art. If there are remote jobs for 3D its rare

I dont really know what to do? I found my dream job finally, i dont really wanna give that up, its apart of me.

I know alot of military marriages are long distance because of spouse careers(?)

16 Answers

Relevance
  • Steve
    Lv 7
    3 years ago

Don’t give up your dream job. Give up your selfish spouse. She is going to wreck your life.

• 3 years ago

Yes.

Military + Spouse + Careers = conflict.-

absolutely. 100% of the time.

• 3 years ago

You need to watch the following videos and listen closely:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6SVqkIst2u4

Youtube thumbnail