Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Consumer ElectronicsCell Phones & Plans · 3 years ago

Is there usually a surcharge for sending emails to yourself via your cellphone/smartphone?

Hi. I am an artist and writer. My all-in-1 inkjet printer isn't working- I can't do anything on it until I get new ink for it. I can't scan any artwork with it and upload the scanned artwork to my PC and online.

I had an old cellphone/smartphone with which I could snap pics and then email the pics as email attachments to myself. I was able to snap pics of my artwork with the camera function on that phone and email the pics as attachments to myself- I would then go to my email and retrieve the attachment pics, then screenshot them and save the copies of the pics to my PC, and color and paint them in MS Paint and then upload them to my Photobucket.

I have a new cellphone/smartphone- a Boost Mobile ZTE Tempo X 4G LTE.

It has a camera function built into it. I would like to snap pics with it, and email those pics as email attachments to myself. I am assuming I can do that on this phone, but I am wondering if there's a surcharge for doing that.

I don't know that much about this new phone. I am still learning about its functionality. I am not sure what mobile carrier this phone uses.

I would like to contact the carrier and ask if there's a surcharge for sending emails to yourself, but I am hoping someone here who knows more about cellphones/smartphones than I do can please tell me.

Please help- thank you.

3 Answers

Relevance
  • 3 years ago

As long as you are for sure connected to a Wi-Fi internet connection, then you should be good, there should be no charge. Just make sure you don't use your mobile data for internet by mistake.

• 3 years ago

Even if your all-in-one is out of ink you can still use it to scan to your PC. *You don't want to leave it with no ink for more than a VERY short period of the remaining ink dries and kills the print head!