Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Family & RelationshipsFriends · 3 years ago

Co workers making fun of me?

So I work in retail and I have a co worker who is.. let's say different. She dresses in crazy costumes to work. She also takes her job very very seriously and another thing she does is when we talk, she will switch the subject so randomly so it's hard to have a conversation with her.

Everybody at work talks about her behind her back and says mean things about her bc of the way she acts which makes me feel bad.

Well awhile she's been asking me to hang out with her. Like go to the mall or work out together. And I don't mind that but my co workers heard her asking me and now they all make fun of me saying "she's lesbian, I think she just wants to work out with you to see you exercise" or "if you hang out with her, she'll consider it a date"

So I avoided hanging out with and told her I had errands to run (which is true) and that another time would be good. But she wouldn't stop asking me so yesterday I agreed to meeting up at the mall. My co worker found out about this (I guess she told everyone we hung out) and now everyone is making fun of me saying "aww you two are so cute together"

I felt bad for her because she said she had no friends and I was just trying to do the right thing because I know how it feels to have no one to talk to or hang out with.

But today was so annoying that people kept bothering me with those comments. I have a boyfriend btw so I'm not lesbian (not that anything is wrong with that)

What should I do? Continue hanging out with her or just drop it?

6 Answers

Relevance
  • 3 years ago
    Favorite Answer

You sound like a nice person. If you like her, hang out with her. If your coworkers tease you, just laugh along with them a little. They'll grow bored. They sound very immature.

• 3 years ago

It sounds more like she has ADHD rather than being a lesbian. Everyone wants to have friends.

• 3 years ago