Magic the Gathering?

Recently i got into Magic and i seem to question one card that just leaves me confused with what it actually does. The card i'm having problems with is called "Dual Shot". It says "Dual shot deals 1 damage to each of up to two target creatures" but what if there is only one creature on the... show more Recently i got into Magic and i seem to question one card that just leaves me confused with what it actually does. The card i'm having problems with is called "Dual Shot". It says "Dual shot deals 1 damage to each of up to two target creatures" but what if there is only one creature on the battlefield ? Can i still cast Dual Shot to deal 1 damage to that one creature or can i only cast it when there are two or more creatures ?
2 answers 2