Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Education & ReferencePrimary & Secondary Education · 3 years ago

Going back to school in the middle of the year?

I'm a freshman (9th grade) and at the moment I am freaking out. I left the main high school here to home school for personal reasons a few weeks into the beginning of the year. My mom recently decided she wants to put me back in (the middle of the year) , and I am terrified. I went long enough for teachers and students to recognize me (but no real friends) and I don't know how I am going to explain the situation, why I left, and I am also not looking forward to being the only student with zero friends. It is a huge school and when I went I was scared to even walk down the halls cause I would usually get lost, and I almost always ate lunch alone because I knew nobody. I am a kinda shy and quiet person so I am not great at the whole social thing. I am scared to take the classes and I have a fear that I will be behind on what they are learning or come in the middle of a big project... Please help. I just need advice, or someone who has gone through something similar, or anyone... I am just really scared.

2 Answers

Relevance
  • Kyle
    Lv 7
    3 years ago
    Favorite Answer

don't worry about it. i think once you get to school, start going to classes, you'll be better. it's more of the anxiety than anything that gets most people worked up.

before you start, do some research of the school. look online and see what extra curricular activities they have. join something you have interests in, whatever it maybe. sports, music, arts, dance, computers, auto shop, whatever. if you do something you enjoy doing, it'll be easier to make friends whom already have similar interests.