Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Politics & GovernmentPolitics · 3 years ago

Why did so many soldiers lose their lives in war back then?

I was pretty bored on Memorial Day so I decided to do something I've never done before. I took a walk to the Arlington Cemetery. As I was walking through it literally brought tears to my eyes. Seeing family members lying in the grass by tombstones, crying, some even asleep right there. It was heart wrenching and hard for me to watch, and the vastness of the casualties was baffling. All of those men that lost their lives in defense of this country man it was so sad. Why did so many people lose their lives? Was it that bad? Wow man

7 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    3 years ago
    Favorite Answer

Some were drafted, some enlisted.

Part of living in the U.S.

All gave some, some GAVE ALL.

I RESPECT ALL that served.

My 27 year old son served over 7 years, he came back alive.

Some of his friends DIDN'T.

Some that served with him DIDN'T survive Civilian life.

War is horrible.

Rest in PEACE, ALL YINZ!

Source:

Stevie Nicks and Lindsey Buckingham Sing "Landslide" Live - YouTube

Video for landslide buckingham nicks▶ 4:38

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1sQ7cuYgjzw

Youtube thumbnail

Mar 3, 2010 - Uploaded by American Express

Fleetwood Mac's Stevie Nicks and Lindsey Buckingham perform "Landslide" live on stage. Subscribe to ...

If you KNOW their names, REMEMBER them.

If Not, honor THEM.

source:

Deep Purple - Perfect Strangers - YouTube

Video for pERFECT Strangers original video▶ 5:25

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gZ_kez7WVUU

Youtube thumbnail

Jun 16, 2009 - Uploaded by DeepPurpleVEVO

Music video by Deep Purple performing Perfect Strangers. (C) 1984 UMG Recordings, Inc.

• 3 years ago