Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Family & RelationshipsSingles & Dating · 3 years ago

20 year old virgin? Not interested in sex:/?

I know most of you probably think I'm crazy...and I'm beginning to wonder if I am too. I am a sophomore in college and am surrounded by people who have slept with like 30-40 people. My best friend met one of her bf's in a threesome (they didn't last long to say the least). Everyone is experimental but I have absolutely no desire to be (whatsoever!)

I was a "late bloomer" but we're talking about 16...so that shouldn't change matters. I had my first kiss at 18 and have never actually had a bf. I've had crushes and made out with a few guys, but the problem is, I felt absolutely nothing. And I really thought I was crushing hard on one of them. Then, the second time I see him, I didn't feel anything when he kissed me or when he kissed my neck (which I guess is suppose to be a major turn on). He was very proper and there wasn't really any wandering hands, because he knows how I am. But, now I'm just not interested in him. Maybe because I was hoping for sparks or for a romantic, gentlemanly guy. I'm hoping it is some sort of reason like that...not me.

But, I really dont know. I find "down there" kinda gross. I have a hard time with tampons. And I don't find myself the least bit aroused thinking about being with a guy in any way. It's weird because I guess I dont want to go past kissing, but I haven't even found that to be particularly pleasurable. I really don't understand it, and I dont think it's normal:/ It really bothers me because I just feel even more awkward and weird about it though I am good at faking my discomfort. Most of my friends have no idea just how innocent I really am. I mean naturally they know I dont make the same choices. Sure random hookups and drugs aren't my thing, but little do they realize that nothing seems to really be.