What should I Study if I'm good at science but not as strong in Math?

I'm a first semester community college Student taking Remedial Intermediate Algebra,English Composition,and Introduction to Ethics. I was a B Student in my High School Math courses and made A's and B's in my science courses. Right now I have a C in Intermediate Algebra and i think it's becuase I'm adjusting to the pace of college math courses,I missed a few days,and I haven't made as much time as I should have to practice more,watch videos,and get help from tutors. I like to believe that becuase most people that are good at math are because they practice,study more, and maybe even have seeked help themselves that if I do the best effort to learn the math that I could possibily learn it sufficient enough to go into STEM.i don't like people so the medical field isn't for me and Business has no science involved.Meteorology,Zoology,Geology,Civil and Environmental Engineering,and Hydrology seem very interesting to me. I never finished Algebra 2 or Geometry becuase I dropped out of high school and when I went back I took Intergrated math II so that's why I tested into remedial math. Can anyone give any advice?

Update:

Even though I know I can be good at math but while I'm struggling before I understand it someone will jump in my face and tell me I'm not good at math!

Update 2:

Does it mean I'm bad at math If I have to seek help from a tutor becuase the instructor doesn't teach it very good?

2 Answers

Relevance
  • Laurie
    Lv 7
    3 years ago
    Favorite Answer

You need more than advice. You need some objective data.

Go to your advising center and arrange to take two tests: an aptitude test and a career interest inventory. (There may also be legitimate versions of these tests online; I'm not sure.)