Jake asked in Entertainment & MusicMovies · 4 years ago

How much would it cost to hire the following actors ?

Im about to finish my film course at university. I've been writing this script for a couple of years and finally developed something that I personally think is good enough to be turned into a movie.

Ive written parts for specific actors who I'd like to play the characters , so if anyone could tell me how much the following would cost for about 8 weeks with around 5-8hour days. Also the film will mostly be shot in Hawaii.

So here are the actors -

Boyd Holbrook (main)

Billy Crudup (supporting role)

Olivia munn (small role)

Thomas jane (main)

Shea Whigham (main)

Alice Braga (supporting role)

Christian serratos (small role)

I understand that almost everyone in this list has major work going on right now, but my Movie is scheduled to begin filming in around 2020-2025.

And before people think I'm an idiot for jumping into a full length feature film, I've already done alot of work with films before...

Many thanks to you all! :)

2 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    4 years ago
    Favorite Answer

You're better to have those people in mind for writing purposes, only. At some point in pre-production, you *may* be asked your opinion on casting, but don't count on it. In films, writers have very little say. Unlike TV right now. Also, a director may have other people in their wish list; ditto the producers, studio heads, etc.