What are the names of all the American Idol winners since season 1 ?

also, any names of people who got to the live finalists that released more songs or got a record deal anyway.


2 Answers

  • 4 years ago
    Favorite Answer

    The dates are the days they got eliminated.


    Season 1 (2002)

    Kelly Clarkson Winner

    Justin Guarini September 4

    Nikki McKibbin August 28

    Tamyra Gray August 21

    R. J. Helton August 14

    Christina Christian August 7

    Ryan Starr July 31

    A.J. Gil July 24

    Jim Verraros July 17

    EJay Day

    Season 2 (2003)

    Ruben Studdard Winner

    Clay Aiken May 21

    Kimberley Locke May 14

    Josh Gracin May 7

    Trenyce April 30

    Carmen Rasmusen April 23

    Kimberly Caldwell April 16

    Rickey Smith April 9

    Corey Clark Disqualified

    April 2

    Julia DeMato March 26

    Charles Grigsby March 19

    Vanessa Olivarez March 12

    Season 3 (2004)

    Fantasia Barrino Winner

    Diana DeGarmo May 26

    Jasmine Trias May 19

    LaToya London May 12

    George Huff May 5

    John Stevens April 28

    Jennifer Hudson April 21

    Jon Peter Lewis April 15

    Camile Velasco April 7

    Amy Adams March 31

    Matthew Rogers March 24

    Leah LaBelle March 17

    Season 4 (2005)

    Carrie Underwood Winner

    Bo Bice May 25

    Vonzell Solomon May 18

    Anthony Fedorov May 11

    Scott Savol May 4

    Constantine Maroulis April 27

    Anwar Robinson April 20

    Nadia Turner April 13

    Nikko Smith April 6

    Jessica Sierra March 30

    Mikalah Gordon March 24

    Lindsey Cardinale March 16

    Season 5 (2006)

    Taylor Hicks Winner

    Katharine McPhee May 24

    Elliott Yamin May 17

    Chris Daughtry May 10

    Paris Bennett May 3

    Kellie Pickler April 26

    Ace Young April 19

    Bucky Covington April 12

    Mandisa April 5

    Lisa Tucker March 29

    Kevin Covais March 22

    Melissa McGhee March 15

    Season 6 (2007)

    Jordin Sparks Winner

    Blake Lewis May 23

    Melinda Doolittle May 16

    LaKisha Jones May 9

    Chris Richardson May 2

    Phil Stacey

    Sanjaya Malakar April 18

    Haley Scarnato April 11

    Gina Glocksen April 4

    Chris Sligh March 28

    Stephanie Edwards March 21

    Brandon Rogers March 14

    Season 7 (2008)

    David Cook Winner

    David Archuleta May 21

    Syesha Mercado May 14

    Jason Castro May 7

    Brooke White April 30

    Carly Smithson April 23

    Kristy Lee Cook April 16

    Michael Johns April 10

    Ramiele Malubay April 2

    Chikezie March 26

    Amanda Overmyer March 19

    David Hernandez March 12

    Season 8 (2009)

    Kris Allen

    Anoop Desai

    Matt Giraud

    Danny Gokey

    Allison Iraheta

    Adam Lambert

    Scott MacIntyre

    Lil Rounds

    Megan Joy April 1

    Michael Sarver March 26

    Alexis Grace March 18

    Jorge Núñez March 11

    Jasmine Murray

  • 4 years ago

    Kelly Clarkson

    Ruben Studdard

    Fantasia Barrino

    Carrie Underwood

    Taylor Hicks

    Jordin Sparks

    David Cook

    Kris Allen

    Lee DeWyze

    Scotty McCreery

    Phillip Phillips

    Candice Glover

    Caleb Johnson

    Nick Fradiani

    Trent Harmon

    Kelly Clarkson & Carrie Underwood have really been the only winners that have gone onto huge success

    Jennifer Hudson,Chris Daughtry, Katherine Mcphee,Adam Lambert are the most successful non winners even though they didn't win

Still have questions? Get your answers by asking now.