Why do I always have the worst expernice on plenty of fish ??? (Pof dating site?)😳?

Okay I've been on this site before when I was 18, and yeah I was stupid at the time but EVERYTIME I met one of these guys in person they would always stop talking to me after ,because .... I wouldn't hook up with them like ? Now I'm 21 ,I work a lot and I'm new to where I live so I don't know anyone ,I thought why not try it again and I got 200 messages on it then there was this "nice guy" I started talking to and we exchanged numbers it was the same thing ,he liked my looks,complemented me a lot and played the nice guy act then we had a werid talk when he asked if I was a virgin then I said Yeahh then I also said I wouldn't get in his car when we meet (cuz he wanted to pick me up) and also I said I don't have sex on the first date. Then the day when we are supposed to meet,it doesn't happen ........

Like am I just doomed forever ????? Am I gonna end up alone if this always happens . I feel like this is how it'll be with every guy I meet

3 Answers

Relevance
  • 4 years ago
    Favorite Answer

I tried Plenty of Fish and met several guys, got messages from a lot of different guys, and i discovered that this and most dating sites are like meat markets. Most of the guys on the site are looking for hookups (but LIE about it!). There IS an option on that site for "casual" but instead of doing that a guy will pretend like he's seeking a potential relationship. In any case, most of the guys i met were creepers. There were two who seemed decent and sincere about getting to know me, but i didn't feel that attraction, so i moved on.

And no, don't let guys pick you up for dates if you meet them online. For the first few dates (if there are that many), meet them in a public place. It's not the brightest idea to let a guy know where we live.