promotion image of download ymail app
Promoted

What should I do for college?

Bare with me, I literally know nothing about college or anything that has to do with college. First off, not to sound cocky or anything just an FYI, money is not an issue for me at all. So as of right now i don't know what i want to major in I'm really stuck. I like working with my hands, I'm an ASE certified mechanic, but i only like doing stuff like that as a hobby. I've considered engineering, but I don't know. I'm really into business and money, like REALLY into it. I'm willing to work extremely hard to get the most money i can. 200k isn't a lot if money to me, 200k a year is a lot. I've researched some stuff but nothing really answered my questions specifically. I've read getting an MBA is good, and I've also heard it's not worth it? I've also read financing is good to get into? I don't know what would honestly be the best choice for me. I don't want to hear "money isn't everything" because your everything and my everything are much different. My second question is about college. This is the stuff i don't know. So I'm looking to attend a 2 year community school then transfer to a 4 year school. How does that work exactly? If i did really good for the 2 years in a community school, could I transfer to a school like Cornell, Stanford, Colombia? Like is it possible to get into a school like that, transferring from a community school? Again, I know these schools are very pricey but money is not an issue for me.

Thanks for your time.

2 Answers

Relevance
  • Prof
    Lv 7
    4 years ago
    Favorite Answer