I accidentally posted to my friends wall instead of a private message!?
I just got facebook mobile and I thought it meant message not post... I deleted it off of his wall as soon as it posted, but will he even see it? Even though its silly, I don't want him to know of my mistake.
Please, straightforward answers only..
- 6 years agoFavorite Answer
Facebook will not notify him of it. However, his phone might notify him about the existence of the post, because the phone itself might not delete the notification automatically after it has been received (it depends on the phone, I know this is the case on my phone), even if you did remove the post. He'll only see the notification, and if he clicks on it nothing will happen because the post doesn't exist, so he won't see what was in the post.
Hope this helps!
- 6 years ago