Hey, Could you give me some advice?

I am 16, in 9th grade.

(I was adopted from Russia, and was held back twice. I am grateful to my mom for this, because had she decided not to, I would be an average student. I am a grade A student, although I do have a B in math.)

I personally love the ocean and any animals in it, and I really don't want to spend anywhere else in life, but on the ocean. I live in Orlando Florida, and I want a Degree in Hospitality. My dream is to either start some form of business, related to the ocean, and live near the ocean. -and or-enter a business near the ocean. I love people, so I would love to be a manager to a classy hotel, near a beautiful resort. Or maybe I start a business, of some kind to fix something I dislike about the ocean. The tricky part is finding something to fix, to set my mind to that will make money.

If you read all that, thanks, it means a lot. So my question, is where do I go from where I am now, to get to that dream job. I obviously need to go to college, and the #9 Hospitality College in the nation is in my back yard, (UCF). Do I pursue a degree there? If so what? Do I need a PhD, or can I get by with a masters degree. Do I pursue multiple degrees? Any advice you can share... I'd be grateful for it. I don't have a solid path yet that I want to follow, and I want to make one. I wanna be successful in life... See the world.

I've made mistakes in life, I've cheated in school... But now I am ready to grow up. Thanks to anyone who answers.

3 Answers

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    5 years ago
    Favorite Answer