Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Society & CultureMythology & Folklore · 6 years ago

Is it possible for Bigfoot to have eluded science for this long?

7 Answers

Relevance
  • JimZ
    Lv 7
    6 years ago
    Favorite Answer

Yes. It is possible and IMO I think it is probable but then again I think I know the evidence far better than 99.9999% of the people. Gray Bold suggests most scientist reject bigfoot implying that most scientists know the first thing about it which is obviously false. Those who have studied the evidence thoroughly such as Dr. Krantz of Washington State University who I had the opportunity to talk with once, Dr. Meldrum of Idaho State University, ... and I could list a long list of Drs... all think the evidence is compelling as do I. Dr. Meldrum who is an expert in hominid locomotion is convinced by the footprint evidence. Even one of my heros, Jane Goodall, thinks Bigfoot are likely real.

I am a scientist and I am careful about evidence and belief but it is important to be skeptical of both sides of the issue. It is amazing that Bigfoot has eluded discovery for so long. Well they have been discovered in that we have a long history of Native American stories, totem poles depicting them, carvings, legends, myths, etc that match recent reports and sightings.

We do have lots of evidence from very good reports, footprints that sometimes go for more than a mile, film such as the Patterson film, hairs, scat, and even hand and body prints. There are reports of a molar and earlier (Minaret skull)

http://www.bfro.net/REF/THEORIES/MJM/minaret.htm

and I could go on but what we still need a body or reasonably good DNA sample.