promotion image of download ymail app
Promoted
Anonymous

Why don't Southern Europeans like Americans?

Hi I am a Japanese foreign exchange student. I notice there is a lot of strife between Southern Europeans and Americans. Americans find them fascinating. Look at our I mean their movies. They are always making movies about Rome, Ancient Greece. Americans have no problem with Southern Europeans. Why don't Southern Europeans like Americans?

11 Answers

Relevance
  • Magui
    Lv 4
    5 years ago
    Favorite Answer

I am Southern European and I like Americans. As anywhere else in the world there are good and bad people, classy and non.classy people, etc. (You can't take it serious some trolling I do, Celestine.)

But then wtf was John Kerry doing when he recently visited Ukraine. Selling guns, giving guns? The French President and the German Chancellor went there and then to Moscow to talk about peace but John Kerry went there to supply guns? wtf! They keep on fueling that stupid conflict and poor civilians get caught in the middle. (This is my opinion as an individual and it has nothing to do with the fact that I am from South Western Europe. Yes, South and Western and not just Southern.)

• Anonymous
    5 years ago

Imperialism. The US, with no real cause, started the Mexican American War and took the entire southwestern part of the continent from Mexico. Secret agents, most likely American, blew up the battleship Maine in Havana Harbor to provoke the Spanish American War. The US ripped Cuba and the Philippines from Spanish control. After that America used 'gunboat diplomacy' to force Colombia to recognize Panama as an independent country. With that done the US built the Panama Canal.