promotion image of download ymail app
Promoted
Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Education & ReferencePrimary & Secondary Education · 6 years ago

I just cannot get through High School?

Okay so I was bullied a lot for about 5 years from elementary through middle school, and I probably was lucky to get c's in middle school. When I finally got to 9th grade I went to the orientation and saw everyone that had bullied me, and I just knew it was not the school for me. My mom and dad freaked out and took me to lunch that day and I broke out sobbing in the restaurant, and my attitude back then was "I hate everyone, everyone is killing me, I'm ugly, I wish I would die, I hate this town" all that angsty teenage bull. Anyways, fast forward a little bit, my parents let me do online school.I'm in my second year doing it. Generally, It's fine, I don't have to see people my age, or talk with teachers very often, and I get to stay home. Sounds great, except for the fact that I seem to find a way to fall behind without fail and ever since I started online school I've pretty much ALWAYS been behind. It's gotten so bad that I'm pretty sure I'll fail this semester, and if that happens I'll probably have to go back to public school. So, it's pretty much like being in one of those traps where both walls have spikes and they're coming closer together by the second. The only solution is to either drop out, or slave away under orders of "the man" until I'm 18, and obviously dropping out sounds way easier. Any advice? Thanks.

Update:

Oh, I should probably add, my parents freak the hell out whenever I mention even an inkling of wanting to drop out, so advice on how to talk to them is appreciated as well.

1 Answer

Relevance
  • Geomi
    Lv 7
    6 years ago
    Favorite Answer