Confused about "Luke 6: 27-31"?

What does "Luke 6: 27-31" say about the people at the time? What was the underlying issue or problem that this passage implies about the society or the people at the time?

I heard people at the time believed they were all "sinners" but don't know why they did.

I am writing a major term paper on it, but still need a thesis and a few main ideas to write about.

Sorry, I am not asking people to write the paper for me. I am wondering if anyone can answer the questions above and/or point out a few main ideas for my paper. This is my first time learning about

Christianity, so it's just a lot to absorb.

Thanks for your help :)

2 Answers

Relevance
  • texman
    Lv 7
    6 years ago
    Favorite Answer

27 But I say unto you which hear, Love your enemies, do good to them which hate you, 28 Bless them that curse you, and pray for them which despitefully use you. 29 And unto him that smiteth thee on the one cheek offer also the other; and him that taketh away thy cloak forbid not to take thy coat also. 30 Give to every man that asketh of thee; and of him that taketh away thy goods ask them not again. 31 And as ye would that men should do to you, do ye also to them likewise.

------------------------------