Anonymous
Anonymous asked in Education & ReferencePrimary & Secondary Education · 5 years ago

HELP ME?!?

Ok, so I am 17, when I was 16 I had something personal come up and I was taken out of public high school. I was put into cyber school (with the same high school). Before the personal thing happened, I was a high honor student. Once moved to cyber school, my work was not sending into the teachers through the website, and so my grades dropped. I couldn't do anything about it, because they would not allow me to walk my work to the school. It was allowed before, but not anymore, because it was an inconvenience to the teachers. I was kicked out of cyber school. I became depressed (yes, I love school) and so I just did nothing, until now. I don't have any support from my family and I have no friends, so I have no idea where to start, or if any college will even consider me. I was looking into my local LCCC, however, I don't know if they can help me with the situation I'm in. I have no money, but I have applied for quite a few jobs in my area, as I don't drive. Is there any hope for me of going to college? If so, where do I start, how can I get financial aid? Also, in the state of PA, I can't try for a GED until I'm 18. I was looking into doing that too, but I would rather get a college degree. Should I get a GED then try for college, or just work on college?

1 Answer

Relevance
  • Anonymous
    5 years ago
    Best Answer

It's unclear if you are still living with your family or if you have to support yourself. If you need to support yourself, talk with an youth adviser at a local (un)employment office. They might be able to help you with your money situation.