promotion image of download ymail app
Promoted
Anonymous

Is college really worth it? A guy really let me down today :(?

Im 20 and considering college. Its a long story why I didnt go right after I graduated but here's the thing. I was looking for advice financially online on a college blog and this one dude (with a rich looking profile pic) interrupts everyone and says he got a rich job without college and called everyone with college debt a loser and he told me college isnt worth it and assumed I was spending my part time job money on worthless things and wrote "if you actually got off your butt and tried for scholarships and saved your money you wouldn't be struggling like this." Then he bragged again how he got a very high paying job without any education past high school. His grammar was terrible though. And he looked around my age. The thing is this attack made me feel depressed and worthless. What should I do? I really wish there werent people like him in the world. Is college actually worth it? Is he wrong? Sorry I get offended easily.

4 Answers

Relevance
  • Greg D
    Lv 4
    6 years ago
    Favorite Answer

Hi Emily!

First. In this world, you have to learn to take peoples word with a pinch of salt. What I mean by that, is don't believe everything that everyone says. This world is full of educated, uneducated, successful and unsuccessful people, that is life. We learn to accept other people may have better jobs, worse jobs or no jobs at all but the most important thing is doing what YOU feel is right regardless of anyone else's decisions.

So, going on from what I said.