promotion image of download ymail app
Promoted

Should I get the word "YOLO" or the whole sentence, "You only live once"? Tattoo, and where?

"YOLO" or "You only live once". because I go by that saying alot, and it helps me know that after all the stressful stuff that happened in my life, YOLO lets me know that there is plenty of things to do that I have never done before. So make the most of your life. Thats what it means to me. So If i get it tattoo

d. I was thinking if it was the whole sentence it would go on my lower arm, somewhere there, but if you know where it would look way better, let me know :3 and if i got the word YOLO, Should i put it on my hand, the side of my foot. I don't know because it is just a short simple word, and there is soo many places i could place that word. Thank you! and no hating because it is my life not yours, if i choose to get tattoos thats up to me. Thank u.

12 Answers

Relevance
  • 6 years ago
    Favorite Answer

Not YOLO as it just seems immature and something teens go by. Either 'you only live once' or as someone above said 'carpe diem'. That basically means to "seize the day" and/or a certain moment in time. To put aside all differences, all fears, all worries, and just go for it. To make the most out of that part of time and live life to the full. It's a nicer version that what most people say these days as when people say YOLO or you only live once, it reminds me of chavs, or teenagers that go out drinking and say 'f*ck the world I can do this, YOLO' or doing other things that they think because they live once that's it's acceptable. Carpe Diem will fit nicely on your wrist or under your collarbone, don't get it where girls usually get quotes or something as you want something original and not what everyone else has. Like the wrist or ribs, and even though I said wrist, it will look nice but if you want something not like everyone else has, then under collarbone in nice curvy writing would look nice.