(State of Florida) Leaving job; Eligible for unemployment?

I am a teacher at a charter school in the state of Florida, and I am aware that under most circumstances one is not eligible for unemployment after leaving a job. However, I have done some research* and I believe there is good cause to leave. I will be contacting my local unemployment office to seek professional counseling, but could use a second opinion.

Do you think the following reasons are good cause to quit a job?

* My cell phone was stolen from my desk. The employer failed to provide a desk with locking drawers, or a safe place to leave personal belongings for employees.

*Employer also failed to investigate after being informed that the item had gone missing, as well as the hour/class in which the theft could have occurred.

* I am now required to call the entire middle school once per month, but the administration has done nothing to ensure records are updated

*I am required to document chronic absenteeism among students, and submit the appropriate forms, yet the records department is so inundated that the forms for such issues cannot be processed.

*Classroom discipline issues receive minimal support from administration, students who are written up are sent back to continue disrupting class making instruction ineffective.

*The school has lost 5 teachers this year alone.

*http://floridalawhelp.org/files/3B1F73BC-C552-0FCC...

Update:

I do not see why I should suspect that everyone of my 8th graders is a thief, nor am I certain any of you bothered to read past the first section. Theft is a class 3. If I made any mistake, it was entrusting personal issues to the greater, insensitive, hypocritical, generally useless, public.

4 Answers

Relevance
  • 7 years ago
    Favorite Answer