Anonymous
Anonymous asked in TravelIrelandOther - Ireland · 7 years ago

If you are from ireland please keep reading!!!!! Please:)?

Hi guys so basicly I'm in 1st year and just curious to know at what age or year did u figure out what u wanted to do in college??? Everyone else in my class seems to be very certain and I haven't a clue tbh well I'd like to be a doctor but the points are very high. Other thing about being a doctor how many points do u actually need???? I get all 85-100 in my tests. I know it's ages away and I'm only in first year but I'm curious:) no nasty comments and thanks a mill:) oh last thing how essentiall is honours irish cause I hate learning irish our teacher makes it sooo difficult and nobody understands!!!!!!!!! She teaches hour ours 3rd year stuff and says it will be beneficial which it will if we understood it which we don't. Anyways thanks again:)

3 Answers

Relevance
  • Q
    Lv 5
    7 years ago
    Favorite Answer

Since you're only in first year you should experiencing and experimenting with tasters in different subjects especially like woodwork, metalwork,technical drawing and different science subjects. Your friends may be interested in these subjects, but for all of you, your interest and passion and what you want to do after you finish school may change over the years so I'd be confident that some might say now they'd do X but actually do Y.

At this stage, keep your options open and stay open minded to different career choices and fields of study, but take note of things you like, enjoy and are interested in studying and interested in as a hobby.