Is Southern California a nice place to live?

For a single, professional young woman?

I live in Greensboro, North Carolina, right now and it's hell, honestly.

You have to drive for four hours to get to a beach... the weather is a nightmare, we have seasons... in the fall everything dies, then bitter, harsh winters, and it's a swamp in summer. North Carolina is NOT a normal place to live. People are mostly really snobby. Charlotte and Wilmington are the LEAST bad parts of the state. There's no opportunity here... I have a college degree and tried and tried to get a job and couldn't. I don't understand why people choose to come to Greensboro.

I would like to live somewhere with sunshine, blue skies, and near a beach!

Somewhere ethnically diverse, with friendly people who are unpretentious.

Nice weather... no snow or winter weather or any of that crap.

Somewhere beautiful with fun things to do, but with plenty of green spaces.

I'm professional, college degree and will finish health care grad school soon. I used to be an English teacher abroad.

I've never been married, probably the only person in NC who didn't get married at like, 14. I do go to church, but North Carolina churches are overrun with fake social climbers. I used to be Catholic, but it wasn't the way for me so I decided to go to a non denominational, Christian church (when I was in Mexico teaching). Socially I'm kinda liberal, for example I like gay people and don't see anything wrong with homosexuality. (I'm straight btw)I never got married but I would have liked to have had an interracial relationship/marriage. It didn't work out, but my point is, I'd like to live in a place where I can be free to be myself without being judged.

What are some fun things to do for fun in California?

4 Answers

Relevance
  • 7 years ago
    Favorite Answer